Close Up Of Flowers – CFFC

I wish I had been thinking about this, or I would have saved my lovely lilies for this challenge. I’ll reshare a few close-ups of flowers from earlier this year at the end of the post. 🙂 This is in response to Cee’s Fun Photo Challenge. 😀

Found this lovely Rose of Sharon hibiscus bush at my great aunt’s house. It’s as tall as the house! I guess no one ever pruned it. I plan to get some cuttings to see if I can start my own bush. ❤

My black-eyed Susans in our garden.

Eggplant flower.

Miniature rose. I call them candy-cane roses because that’s what they remind me of. But the tag didn’t say if they had a name for the color, only that they are miniature rose bushes.

More miniature roses. ❤

Vine-type roses from my great aunt’s house, originally posted here for an installment of Treasure Tuesday.

Close up of my mom’s daffodils, originally from this post, My February in Photos.

Close-up of a Sweet William, originally from this post, Meeting Sweet William and Miss Spiderwort.

Water drops on a lily, originally from Lovely Lilies and Beautiful Butterflies.

Look forward to the next challenge tomorrow!

30 thoughts on “Close Up Of Flowers – CFFC

  1. Lovely flowers. We can never have too many flowers in our yard. Like that candy cane rose – a perfect name for it. I never paid much attention to egg plant. I have never viewed an egg plant bloom before I guess that is because I don’t care for egg plant and I have tried to eat it several times. Use to grow Rose of Sharon bushes when I lived in Arizona.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.