Moth Mania

Over at Dutch Goes The Photo!, the photo prompt is “bug”. I couldn’t have asked for a better prompt. XD If it’s okay, I’m going to do multiple entries, because I have a a lot of bugs.

This whole post is dedicated to moths. 😀 I love moths. Sometimes I leave lights on at night just to attract them. This is a collection of some I captured last year and this year. The one with the cross design was identified by Jamie (thank you again!) as a clymene moth. 🙂 The others I have no idea what they are, but I really like them. 😊

My favorite is probably the clymene moth, with the white and black speckled one (reminds me of a dalmatian!) being second favorite, and the yellow and pink one in third. 🙂 However, I really love those big Luna moths (the green and yellow ones).

It amazes me that God didn’t stop at a few varieties of moth; He painted the wings of many different kinds and colors. So many!!! I love the variety! 😍 In many, I see that they are supposed to blend into tree trunks, but some have such color to them that I’d expect from a butterfly. I look forward to discovering more this year.  You should be able to click for a closer view. 🙂

If you liked these, also check out Emerging From The Cocoon, where I was present when a large moth came out of its cocoon and dried out. 😉

24 thoughts on “Moth Mania

  1. Thank you for sharing a snap of your life. You get some real visual captures with your camera! Keep up the record of God’s kindness. It is great to see how wonderful our God is.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 65 – Dutch goes the Photo!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.