Chosen – A Dream Collab

Photo by Lennart kcotsttiw from Pexels

I was in what looked like a cave tunnel system. In this tunnel, I was running away from the undead. They were everywhere, coming for me. I was afraid; I was afraid of becoming like them. I knew that there was a weapon that would bring them back to life. It broke. I found Dad and he fixed it, but he warned me, it would only work once so choose well who I hit with the beam of my newly fixed weapon.

I saw a woman, and she was after me. I chose her, and used the weapon. It shot out a beam of light, hit her, and she fell to her knees. She came to life again. Her rotting flesh was recreated to stunning beauty, and she appeared to be a radiant 20-something with beautiful blonde hair. I grabbed her hand and pulled her to her feet. We had to keep moving or they would kill us.

Photo by Peter de Vink from Pexels

We came to the end of the tunnel – it ended as an opening into a cavern as large as an auditorium. If we jumped off, we would die. And if we didn’t, there was a horde of undead below us in the room. It looked like we would die either way – but then, out of the woman’s mouth, came a praise song. It filled the chambers and the people who heard were changed and came to life.

Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

Not all were changed, but many were. The ones who didn’t come to life shrank into the tunnels to get away from the life-giving music.

The tunnel changed into a subway tunnel, where people were living normal lives again and the danger was gone.

Photo by Franz Spitaler on Unsplash


I got to ask a question at the end of the dream. I knew I could only ask one. I asked why I could only reach one when this one could reach many. The answer I got was, none would have been changed if I hadn’t reached her. And now that I think about it… what if I was the only one who could have reached her? God works in mysterious ways. So who knows. It just put in perspective how anyone could be used by God.

I had this dream over a year ago. At the time, I was struggling with wondering if my blog was making a difference or not. And this felt like a reassurance that it was. Reaching ONE can make all the difference. After all, I’ve heard it said, one man can make a difference – Jesus did! 🙂

I think the song that was sung was Amazing Grace. She was singing of once being lost, now was found. And I think that’s exactly what the “undead” in the dream was. Lost.

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I thought of asking why not all were saved, but the other question came out first. And I felt like I knew the reason. They didn’t want to change. The Light repulsed them, which is why they hid from it.


Funny how I stated in the last dream post how I rarely post about dreams, and here I am sharing another. XD This was another collab with T. R. Noble (click to read her post on this topic)! 🙂 I told her about this dream I had a while ago and encouraged me to share it.

And it’s been incredible already. The dream just now making a debut on my blog, but I told TR about it a couple of weeks ago. She wrote,  One Stone, Many Ripples, on Inside Cup. And after that, Hayley asked if she could turn it into a song.

I’m absolutely amazed at how this has already affected so many people. Blown away. Only God can do this. ❤ He is so good. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Chosen – A Dream Collab

  1. Pingback: Impacting One Person So They Can Impact Many | Collab – Inside Cup

  2. Thanks for sharing this! This dream is such a great picture of reaching the one and the incredible impact that can have. And I love the story of the ripple effects that are coming from you sharing this dream with T.R.! It’s so neat how the lesson the Lord was teaching you in this dream He continued to show you even more clearly. 💜 Keep pouring yourself out for others, even if it’s just a few!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Very unusual dream, but so true about one person making a difference, So sad that so many in this world shun the light and never give a thought to eternal salvation.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.