Rapid Fire Book Tag

Rapid Fire Book Tag

Thanks for tagging me, Hannah! Sorry I’m a bit late in responding to this; I wrote it out and saved it as a draft and just realized I didn’t publish it. Oops. XD This was so fun to do! πŸ˜€

  • Ebooks or Physical Books?
    • Physical books! Nothing like holding the book in my hands, flipping pages, and if the book is old, there is that lovely smell!
  • Paperbacks or Hardbacks?
    • Hardbacks! They are not flimsy when I pick them up and they are harder to damage, and I’ve been known to drop and dent books before…
  • Online or In-Store Book Shopping?
    • In store, if they have it. I’ve found that many times, the stores don’t have them, so I go to eBay if that happens. XD
  • Trilogies or Series?
    • Hmm… I really love series. But trilogies are great too! Uh… series!
  • Heroes or Villains?
    • Heroes! πŸ˜€
  • A Book You Want Everyone to Read?
    • The Bible!
  • Recommend an Underrated Book
    • The White Witch by Janet Grube. I don’t understand why so many people on Goodreads rated it one star. It was one of my favorites. (It was about the plague in the 1600’s and a girl who was accused of being a witch. It was a great historical fiction novel. I’ve read it several times.)
  • The Last Book I Finished
    • Black by Ted Dekker. It was so good.
  • Weirdest Thing You Have Used as a Bookmark?
    • After ripping open the Kleenex box, I stuck the cardboard remains in a book. Does that count? XD Also, when someone gave me a book, I kept the little gift tag and used it as a bookmark. Oh, and there was the time I used a Goodwill receipt – but I was on the way home in the car and had no bookmark, so it was either wait to read or that.Β πŸ˜‚
  • Used Books, Yes or No?
    • YES! YESYESYESYES – **ahem**
  • Top Three Favorite Genres?
    • Only three?! Uh… Christian, Historical, and Fantasy.
  • Borrow or Buy?
    • I usually buy, because we don’t go by where the library is often.
  • Characters or Plot?
    • Tough one! Plot, I guess? There have been times I didn’t like the character but the plot was good, so I kept going, but if the plot isn’t good, I’m not sure if a good character or setting would be enough to redeem it.
  • Long or Short Books?
    • Long! It takes a while to finish, but it’s worth it!
  • Long or Short Chapters?
    • Medium! #rebel Actually, short. Long is good too, but… short makes it easier to find a stopping place, haha. Or, long chapters divided into several parts like Winds of Promise (by Thoene) seems to do sometimes.
  • Name the First Three Books You Think Of
    • Switch by Ingrid Law, Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ by John Piper and Evidence Not Seen by Darlene Deibler Rose.
  • Books That Make You Laugh or Cry
    • Savvy by Ingrid Law made me laugh several times – it was great. The last book of Narnia almost made me cry. It was that good.
  • Our World or Fictional Worlds?
    • ACK. That’s hard. XD I love both, really, but I appreciate fictional worlds so much. Especially so after many attempts at creating some that failed miserably.
  • Audiobooks, Yes or No?
    • I’ve never tried an audio book, so I’m not sure.
  • Do You Ever Judge a Book By Its Cover?
    • …yes I have. I try not to, but it has happened, haha.
  • Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?
    • Yikes, that is hard too! Um… perhaps book to movie, because it seems like most of the time, they stick closer to the book.
  • Series or Standalones?
    • I CAN’T DO IT. πŸ˜‚ Both are really great, but I do like that standalones end, while many series keep on going. However, I love so many series. I guess I’ll go with series. XD

I Tag:

Maggie

Incomplete Thinker

Eloise

Anyone reading this! πŸ˜‰

No pressure to do this, but have fun if you do! πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

    • **high-five**

      Cool; I may do that. πŸ™‚

      πŸ˜€ A friend introduced me to him; I like what I’ve read so far! I read “When The Darkness Will Not Lift” before I started this one and it was great.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.