A Day At Grandma’s

In response to Dutch Goes The Photo’s Photo Challenge – this is a collection of photos I took last Tuesday at my grandma’s.

You know I had to get more shots of the dead tree and the live tree next to it. XD For some reason, they fascinate me.

And I found some dandelion seed pods and some clover.

At this point, my mom hit a limb with the riding lawn mower, which knocked the belt off. She asked me to see if I could get it back on, and I did – eventually. Of course, I took the camera off my neck for that, and she got this photo. Thanks, mom! 😂

And then I found some flowers! I really like the purple one with the seed pods around it. (I admit it – I staged that one. XD The pods weren’t originally that close but I pulled them over into the shot.)  And those yellow ones were everywhere! It was such a beautiful day. 🙂

49 thoughts on “A Day At Grandma’s

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Photo Challenge – Round Up 57 – Dutch goes the Photo!

        • Aww, haha, thanks. 😊 I don’t know a lot about things like that, but I eventually figured out how to put it back on the pulleys to make it work again. 🙂

          No, not yet. 🙂 First, it might help if I could learn how to drive a car… XD

          Liked by 1 person

          • Well, I am impressed you could figure out the power mower! And you don’t have anyone to teach you how to drive? You certainly have enough rural area that you won’t run into much of anything, I would say. And maybe your mom or dad could find some time to help you learn to drive. It really is the start of some independence for yourself. You could then start looking for a job of interest.

            Listen to me, trying to run your life! Sorry about that. But these things do build self confidence, Grace, and help pull you out of your shyness…

            Liked by 1 person

            • That makes two of us! XD

              I have my mom; the last lesson didn’t exactly… go well. Let’s just say that I can’t judge the distance between the passenger side tire and the ditch… 😂 “STOP!” my mom screamed. So I slammed the brake down – and almost sent her through the windshield. Oops. Turns out those brakes are quite touchy! XD I’m eager to learn, but it will take some getting used to! It’s certainly not as easy as riding a bike… 😂

              LOL! I didn’t take it that way at all. You’re right, it would build confidence! 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

