My Lifeguard (a reblog)

Reblogged in response to the Daily Post prompt, sail. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can’t believe it’s been so long since I posted this one! August of 2016, wow! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Following Him Beside Still Waters

This one is heavily inspired by Sophieโ€™s blog post called โ€œThey Kept Asking How Depression Feltโ€ and Miriamโ€™s โ€œLifeโ€™s Currents.โ€ I love how water is used in both poems to paint with such vivid color how life can pull one down; and how depression feels in Sophieโ€™s poem, and how Jesus can lift us back up in Miriamโ€™s. ๐Ÿ™‚ They inspired me to write about my experience with Him being the Lifeguard. Am I saying that Iโ€™m no longer depressed? No. Am I saying that life doesnโ€™t get me down anymore? No. But when it gets really bad, I know that He will never leave me to drown. ๐Ÿ™‚

My Lifeguard

Iโ€™m afraid to cross the deep stormy sea
But I climb into the boat anyway
Slowly untie and let the sails free
Say a prayer and from the dock, sail away

It is not always smooth sailing
Life likesโ€ฆ

View original post 267 more words

30 thoughts on “My Lifeguard (a reblog)

Leave a Reply

