Spin The World

It’s week 25 of 100 Word Wednesday, and here I am posting at the last minute again! πŸ˜… If you’d like to join in the fun, just click the link! πŸ˜‰

Lovely image, BikurGirl! 😍

I see the boats aplenty
Creating surface tension
On the water’s shiny top layer
Waiting to be ridden
On the open seas
Freedom!

Look at it how I’d see
With underwater vision
From my surreptitious lair
Humans are forbidden
From viewing these
Kingdoms!

Turn it upside down,
Yes, spin it around…

Tell me, what do you see?
The sky isn’t the limit,
It’s the bottom of the sea;
And the air below it!

I put on my special bangle
And one limit fades away;
Spin the world to another angle.
Now I have feet for the day!

24 thoughts on “Spin The World

  1. Pingback: The Water’s Edge | Following Him Beside Still Waters

  2. Pingback: Wind-Up Week 25: 100 Word Wednesday – Bikurgurl

  3. I’m so happy you enjoyed the image! I am not great about uploading my ‘real’ camera images, so the images i post to Instagram {where I posted this one!} are simply from my iPhone! I’m shocked at the quality of the images, though not all turn out that wonderfully. The lighting makes such a difference — and in Seattle, outside of July 4 – September 20, the skies are mainly overcast which cuts glare and gives lovely reflections in the many waters surrounding the city. You poetry is so moving and I’m thankful to have you in our writing community ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

