I Pray For My Safety And Sanity

This is week fifty-nine of Three Line Tales, and here is the photo and my response. If you’d like to join in, just click the link! πŸ˜‰

photo by Brian Gaid via Unsplash

I have never flown in a plane before, it’s plain to see – I’d rather be on dry land; I pray for my safety and sanity.

I envision Him protecting me under His wings – and I am grateful for the peace and comfort He brings.

I look out the window to see a three-leaf clover that reminds me of the Trinity – what a sign of His love that He never left me to my fears, but stayed with me!

8 thoughts on “I Pray For My Safety And Sanity

    • Aww, haha. πŸ™‚

      I don’t know yet if I dislike flying; I haven’t flown on a plane yet – but I imagine since I have trouble getting on a ladder, I would not like being thousands of feet off the ground. XD

      Ah, get as far away from windows as possible; good strategy! πŸ™‚ I think part of me would want that so I wouldn’t be so terrified, but another part of me would want the window so I could get photos… πŸ˜‚ I’d be so conflicted.

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ β™₯

      Liked by 1 person

        • Aww, thanks. πŸ™‚ β™₯ Yeah, I can see it now – I’d multitask: sit next to the window and get great shots and panic while I do it! XD

          That’s a shame. 😜 Haha, yeah, I understand that; it’s not as pretty being inside a cloud as it is seeing a cloud from the ground. Same principle as being surrounded by fog, I guess?

          Like

Leave a Reply

