Color Your World – Screaming Green: Snake

I think this works for screaming green quite well. Literally and figuratively, because most people would probably scream when they see what is green in these photos… 😂 I found it on the path next to my garden spot in 2015.

green-snake-5

This green snake isn’t poisonous. I don’t think it even has fangs. So you know I had to get close-up. They say that if a snake has diamond shaped pupils, it’s poisonous. If that is the case, then this is proof that little guy is non-poisonous. XD

green-snake

I wanted a shot with him up off the ground a bit, so I grabbed a stick, stuck it under the head, and slowly lifted up… (this snake was very tolerant of me for some reason.)

green-snake-3

And then I got a close up of that pose…

green-snake-4

I am thankful that God bought this little fellow into my path so I could get these photos. I nearly stepped on it; and then I realized that a stick usually isn’t bright green… 😂

30 thoughts on “Color Your World – Screaming Green: Snake

        • LOL! Yeah, the poor thing. XD After I took the photos, I gently urged him to go into the fenced in garden area so that my cats wouldn’t find him. (Snake skin is actually not at all what I expected; not slimy and cold. It was really fascinating!)
          Mine too, though the ribbon snake is probably my second favorite. 🙂 I haven’t seen one this year yet either; I don’t remember seeing one last year either. (I took these photos in 2015.) I hope to see one this year though!

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh you are a brave one, Grace! Like the old song says…”I don’t like spiders and snakes…” (if you haven’t heard it before, it’s an “oldie”)! You are brave to have stopped to take these pictures!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Verdant Plants And Other Things Seen That Are Green! | Following Him Beside Still Waters

Leave a Reply

