Grace And Mercy

manger-scene

There are such joys, because of this boy’s
Miraculous virgin birth

Wise men come from far, each with spices in a jar
To anoint this child they came to see

They wish to sojourn, with these spices adorn
This infant that brings mirth

He who will defeat sin, and death on a cross in
Order to give us grace and mercy

nativity-plate

The photo of the manger scene at the top was taken at a church we (my mom and I) passed by a couple of days ago. It’s so lifelike, and the people and animals are to scale. It was incredible. They have security cameras up; I guess they had trouble with vandalism or thefts before. I think my mom and I made them nervous when we pulled over to look at it, but all we wanted were photos! XD

The second photo is of my mom’s Nativity scene plate. It seemed fitting. 🙂 Here is a far off shot of it; it’s really gorgeous:nativity-plate-2

5 thoughts on “Grace And Mercy

  1. Merry Christmas! I like that Nativity scene pic!

    I enjoy this poem as well. I like how it talks about the 3 wise men and how Jesus birth was miraculous. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

