The Reader’s Playlist (Tag)

the-playlist-tag1

The Reader’s Playlist (Tag)

Thanks to Hannah for tagging her readers! I have been looking forward to filling in the answers, but I’ve been so busy lately that I’m just now finishing Part A. (I hope to do Part B and C sometime soon!) Also, I’ve been nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award (twice! :D), so look for that in a few minutes! 🙂 (I would wait between posts, but WordPress is refusing to load the new posts or any of my drafts at home, so I’m using WiFi right now, and I don’t know when I’ll be back or when it will start working again. o_O )

The Rules 

  • Answer as many or as few questions that you like. Hannah suggests if you want to attempt them all that you turn it into a few daily/weekly posts, probably organized as Hannah has. Make sure you have fun with it!
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their post.
  • Leave a link to Hannah’s post so that others can see all of the questions!
  • Tag the post with the tagline ‘The Reader’s Playlist Tag’ so that Hannah can see all of your lovely posts!
  • Use the logo as above in your post if you want! However, Hannah asks that you don’t modify it, please!
  • Tag a few friends to take part in the tag at the bottom of your post!
  • Feel free to leave a link in her post to your responses.

Part A: Books

  1. Cassette = A classic that you love to read:

Does the Narnia series count as a classic? (My copy is all the books in one massive volume.)

  1. Rewind = Most shocking moment in a book

Probably (slight spoiler alert) when Cinder’s car crashed in Cinder, by Marissa Meyer. Like… she spent the whole book up to that point fixing it up, and then in just a moment, all that hard work went up in smoke.

  1. Vinyl Record = A book that had you in a spin, through sheer confusion!

Probably the Jennie McGrady Series #1, Too Many Secrets. It was such a great mystery!

s-l400

  1. Repeat = A book/series you read over and over again

Savy / Scumble / Switch by Ingrid Law. They never get old.

  1. Stop = A book/series that made you stop and think

Hinds Feet on High Places by Hannah Hurnand. Oh my. I had to stop so many times to think and look at Bible verses during this one. Also, I had to stop and just ponder the poetry // songs in it. It was great. XD I just finished it, actually.

  1. Broken Record  = A book that you have tried and tried to finish but just cannot

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Now, it had nothing to do with the book itself. I loved the style and the story. It just seems like it’s so long (my book has part one and part two) that I somehow end up putting it down and choosing another book. XP

  1. Shuffle = Books in a series/companion novels that you DIDN’T read in chronological order

Nancy Drew by Carolyn Keene. I read them in no order at all. I’m still reading them out of order. XD

s-l4001

  1. Sheet Music = Books with endings that didn’t quite seem finished and require a (currently non-existent!) sequel

I think that Switch by Ingrid Law might qualify, though the author usually writes a companion novel, not a sequel. But there were a few unanswered questions that I desperately want to know the answers to!

  1. Play = Currently Reading

Black by Ted Dekker. Looks like it’s a thrilling ride!

  1. CD Case = Favourite Book Blurb

Once Upon A Summer by Janette Oke. It pulled me right in and got me so excited to read it. 🙂

  1. Artist Bio = Autobiography that you have read or want to read

Elizabeth Elliot. I’ve heard that she lead quite an amazing life!

  1. Pop Music = A book that you loved that (deservedly) had a big hype around it

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer. Hehe, I was so obsessed with that series and the whole franchise when it came out. X)

13. Add To Queue = Your TBR 

Black by Ted Dekker, Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ by John Piper, Pursued (Jenny McGrady Series #3), Close Your Eyes (Sierra Jensen Series #4), The Screwtape Letters (C.S. Lewis), When Dreams Come True by Eric and Leslie Ludy, When Calls The Heart by Janette Oke, Through Gates of Splendor by Elisabeth Elliot and SO MANY MORE. I am drowning in books; it’s great. XD

 

And now I tag all of my readers who want to participate in this awesome tag! 😀 This was so fun, Hannah; thanks for creating this tag and tagging your readers! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Reader’s Playlist (Tag)

  1. I was wondering if you ever thought of changingthe structure of your site? Its very well written; Ilove what youve got to say. But maybe you coulda little more in the way of content so people couldconnect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

