25 Question Tag

 

Thanks to Hannah for tagging her readers to do this tag! This was started by Ann from Ann’s Reading Corner. 🙂

  1. Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?
    • Open. Mostly because it is kind of hard to get the doors closed right now with there being summer and winter clothes in there because of the changing seasons. Hopefully that will change soon when I put my summer clothes up for the year.
  2. Have you ever stolen a street sign before?
    • No. But someone years ago kept stealing our street sign (which is odd in itself because there are only like, 20 houses on our road, so who would even want the sign?), until apparently the people who put up street signs got sick of it and put down a concrete marker instead. XD
  3. Do you like to use post-it notes?
    • Yes! I like sticking notes everywhere. And if I have no post-it notes, I will sometimes get a regular note and stick it to something with tape.
  4. Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?
    • Yes… I forget to use them. I guess I need to use the post-its to remind myself to actually bring the coupons with me. XD
  5. Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?
    • Bees. I think I would have a better chance of survival with the bees.
  6. Do you have freckles?
    • No, but when I was a teen, I wanted freckles terribly. And red hair. But that wasn’t what God had planned for me.
  7. Do you always smile for pictures?
    • No. I mean, if someone is taking my picture, yes. But in selfies, I sometimes do fun photos such as taking a photo while pretending I’m horrified, or just the most random crazy face I could think of. My dad found where I kept those years ago and said that if I ever got a boyfriend, he now had ample ammunition to scare the poor guy away… o_O
  8. Do you ever count your steps when you walk?
    • Yes, sometimes. I don’t know why, but it’s kind of soothing.
  9. Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?
    • Well, if I told you, then you’d know where to find it. 😉 Just kidding! I’d choose a place in the woods near a strange looking tree, if I could dig between the roots.
  10. Can you change the oil on a car?
    • Change it? No. I can put oil in a car; but I don’t know how to get the oil that is already in there out. (I just put oil in my mom’s car last month and it is still working, so I must have done something right. XD)
  11. Favorite kind of sandwich?
    • Pretty much any type of sandwich that has chicken, turkey or tuna on it and has plenty of vegetables. Or leave off the meat and I’ll make a veggie sandwich.
  12. What is your Chinese astrological sign?
    • I think it’s a goat. It’s been a while since I read about it, but I do remember wondering what this is supposed to say about me. That I will eat anything? XD
  13. Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
    • Yes: Mysterious Ways, Angels Magazine, and Simple Grace. I once had subscriptions to Cicada Magazine and The Strand Magazine, but then I saw that there was a bit of strong language and other not-even-close-to-a-PG-rating stuff in them, so I didn’t renew those. If only there were a literary magazine out there that had decent language and kept things at a PG rating…
  14. Are you afraid of heights?
    • Yes. I even dislike standing on step stools.
  15. Do you think musicals are cheesy?
    • It would probably depend on the musical. But I loved High School Musical and Singing In The Rain.
  16. Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?
    • I was fickle. Doctor, nurse or veterinarian (too squeamish), astronaut (afraid of heights), chef (just two days ago I managed to burn pasta because I forgot to set the timer, and I spent an hour scrubbing the pot. Ugh XP), and archeologist (this still interests me some, actually) are the ones that come to mind. I didn’t stick with one for long, except for novelist. I still want to achieve that someday.
  17. Do you believe in ghosts?
    • I’m not sure how to answer this. Spooky scary dead people who want revenge? No. But spirits and demons… yes. Jesus cast out demons, so they have to exist before He could do that. I also think that perhaps when someone dies, they can go say goodbye to their loved ones before going to heaven, but I’m really unsure about this from a Biblical perspective… I’ll need to do some research to see what the Bible says about it.
  18. Take a vitamin daily?
    • Yup! They taste like tropical fruit! 😀 And they don’t have the metals in it. I saw on TV once where metals could potentially cause dementia later in life, and I had two grandparents who had dementia. So I’m familiar with what does to a person, and I don’t want to end up like that if I can help it.
  19. Wear slippers?
    • Only in the winter. I prefer to go barefoot. XD
  20. Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?
    • Sunflower seeds. I want to have a snack, not kill myself. (I’m allergic to peanuts.)
  21. Ever been in love?
    • Only with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment. (Mark 12:30) Maybe someday the Lord will bring a guy into my life, but even then, He is #1. 🙂
  22. Who would you like to see in concert?
    • Carrie Underwood, Love & The Outcome, Rend Collective, Audrey Assad, and Eden’s Bridge.
  23. Hot tea or cold tea?
    • NOOOOOOOOOOOOO. Don’t make me choose! XD In the summer, I like it cold. In the winter, I like it hot. Since it’s fall, I want it hot right now. (And now I’m craving some so after I post this I will have to brew some. XD)
  24. Are you patient?
    • Not really. I would like to be though. I have a plaque hanging on my wall, “God, grant me patience – but hurry!” I think that describes me well.
  25. Do you want to get married?
    • Even as recent as a year ago, it would have been a no. But after reading a few Christian romances this year, it doesn’t look so bad. So.. if the right guy comes along, sure!

That was really fun to answer. 🙂 If anyone reading this would like to do this tag,  just go to Ann’s blog and in the comments, she listed all 100 questions for you to choose your 25 from. 😀

6 thoughts on “25 Question Tag

  1. I’m like you. I would rather be barefoot than have slippers on. Something about how slippers, or even socks, feels on carpet, I don’t like. I always seem to loose slippers and socks as well. Whoops!
    I loved reading your answers! So happy to see your answers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

