Captured Moments

For me, there is nothing quite like a hike in the woods to bring me closer to Jesus. Being surrounded by His creation makes my heart sing praises to Him. One of my favorite things to do is take photos of the beauty He made and share them with others. I’ve been sharing lots of wild flowers, which is one of my favorite things to photograph; but here are other captured moments from my hikes this year. 🙂

This moth reminds me of the Cross so much for obvious reasons. I love how He uses His creatures to remind us of Him and what He has done for us!

moth-with-cross-design

I love seeing wildlife; here are a few of my favorite sightings from this year so far:

This was the most shocking moment, I think:

snake-eats-snake

Yes, that is a snake (king snake, nonpoisonous) eating another snake (copperhead; poisonous).  o_O Because one was busy eating and the other was busy being eaten, they couldn’t bite me, so I felt okay with getting close enough to take the photo. It was really gross but interesting at the same time. It’s not every day that you happen upon a Nature episode in person like this. Unfortunately, a thunderstorm forced me inside, so I didn’t get to watch long.  😛

Lastly, Arkansas had a lot of rain this summer, so it was an ideal time for getting mushroom photos:

9 thoughts on “Captured Moments

Leave a Reply

