The Goal

The Goal

I feel like a square peg, being forced into a round hole.
The dark parts along the corners are being stripped away.
I’m leaving a part of myself behind, but isn’t that the goal?
To become closer to You, my Lord, each and every day?

Jesus, take me; and like Play-Doh in Your hands, mold me!
You died for us, so we may live, and I want to live for You.
Please, make me brave and strong according to Your glory.
You paid that hefty price on the cross, so that we could live anew.

Our Joy, our Strength, our Comforter, our Peace;
I need You to see, Son of God, I need your Light!
May Your love for us sinners never cease,
Pillar of Cloud by day and Pillar of Fire by night!

You love me, one among all Your sheep, as you love all;
You know my heart, You know my soul, oh Heavenly Father,
With You, my Shepherd, by my side, I know I’ll never fall;
With your Strength behind me, I shall never falter.

I realize that no matter the hardships we face,
For You, we wholeheartedly and undoubtedly strife;
You are there with us, walking with us, full of grace,
The One who Resurrected, The One Who gave His Life!

James 1:2-4: Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing. (ESV)

James 1:12: Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love Him. (ESV)

We all have times when we feel down; hardships, trials, and tests of faith can do that to anyone, and during those times, it is hard to remain steadfast. But with faith in Him, we will persevere to reach the ultimate goal!

5 thoughts on “The Goal

  1. Pingback: Sacrificing The Darkness | Following Him Beside Still Waters

Leave a Reply

