Stained Glass

The Daily Post is for some reason posting words that are central topics to my poetry. ๐Ÿ˜„ Here is a poem I call “Stained Glass”. ๐Ÿ™‚

Lord, make the scars from life be stains
Take the broken pieces of my heart
From the floor and put them together again
Recreate me as stained glass art

I strive to be a window
Let the Sonโ€™s light through
Be transparent and glow
With a Christian hue

Circumstances may try to get me down
Splatter and streak the glass with rain
I look to the One Who wears the Crown
Life and sin will no longer dim this pane

Wonโ€™t let the past
Darken the view
Iโ€™ll be stained glass
Let Christ shine through

See the colored pieces have become one?
See that the old me is something new?
See what Jesus my Lord has done?
I am stained glass; He shines through.

22 thoughts on “Stained Glass

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | Following Him Beside Still Waters

  2. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of
    the post I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be
    book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi! Haha, yes I do, and it is driving me mad too. X) Akismet is a spam filter that you can use on WordPress (it was already turned on when I made my blog for some reason) and it works almost too well, because everyone who comments who doesn’t have a WordPress account gets thrown in there (and a few who do have a WordPress blog gets thrown in there too). o_O So I have to wade through all of the spam to find the non-spam. It’s a bit tedious, especially when there are over 80 in there at a time. Good luck!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Sacrificing The Darkness | Following Him Beside Still Waters

  4. I’m crying as I write this. This beautiful poem is exactly what I needed to read. I want to be like stained glass, I want God’s love and light to shine through me. Thank you so much for writing this, and for being a supportive voice in my life. Reblogging this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

